I'm out of touch
19 September 2003 at 9:23 am

I wish my body would sent polite little messages to my brain, like, "Dear Me, My skin is allergic to fax machine toner, so if you could kindly refrain from dousing yourself in it, I would be much obliged, Love, Me" instead of erupting in a rash that will surely plague me for the rest of the day.

The branch is in cahoots due to some missing negotiable instruments, and I'm sure there will be a polygraph test in the near future. This sucks, because I have done nothing wrong but feel guilty as though I could have prevented the dilemma. I wish I could quit. I loathe my job. It was absolutely doable for awhile, but no longer. Every day I find myself plotting my dramatic exit. For example, if they told me that I spent too much time on the internet (this is all trackable, you see), I would coolly and calmly inform them that if they could give me something to DO then I would gladly shy away from distracting myself the best way I know how. I repeatedly ask my managers for little side projects; rarely do they come up with anything that takes longer than an hour. I mean, do I even need to be here? (But who else would change the toner?) Am absolutely considering taking 16 units in the winter quarter and not working at all. Is doable. But then, after college is over, it's right back to the tedium of work. What is the point?

I have to try very hard not to be embarrassed about the shit I wrote in the past, especially during the illfated and illicit year o' college. If I thought I knew it all then, but know so much more now, than who knows what tomorrow will bring! [Insert annoyed-at-my-own-optimism face]

one year ago today: "the great thing about cheering for the sucky team is that every good play is that much better." and "kind of funny how the more i have to do the less i have to say. "

two years ago today: "[in which i have no idea what i'm talking about:] and that just don't fly with me." and "I love ethernet with a passion I never knew." and "My campus rocks, and here's why:"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.