I loathe the bus (call it!)
17 September 2003 at 9:32 am

The tattoo convention in Tacoma was a whole lotta nothing, but Aaron got his Virgin Mary worshipping brass knuckles done, something he's been meaning to do since I've met him. He's on his way to the hospital this very moment to lobby for free surgery, due to the fact that he makes practically no money at all and is considered to be a student. Hooray.

I got into an elevator in search of some vending machines at the convention, and four Hell's Angels followed me in, harrassed me, and as soon as they were out of sight I burst into tears. It was just so unnecessary...just because I'm tiny and female and don't look so tough, they can say whatever they want? Does that mean that they have to be assholes because they wear leather? Fuckers.

I tried my damndest to call in sick yesterday, but my manager wouldn't let me because Somebody sucks at scheduling. I had to call a cab to take me to work and was severely pissed off due to the migraine that was supposed to keep me home, but I left at 3p and slept the rest of the day away. My car is still in the shop (clutchitis) so I had to take the bus this morning, which means I had to wake up at 7a, which means I got here fifteen minutes early, which means that I'M SICK OF THIS JOB AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. V. much want to go back to school, if for no other reason than to have Mum pay bills.

Spoiled? No: taken care of.

one year ago today: "i can see the moon from between the cracks of my blinds and it looks as lonely as i am. i think i'll go join it for a cigarette. "

two years ago today: "lots to do, want it to be done, don't want to do it. " and "ever get so excited to go to sleep because you know the next day is going to kick so much ass and you can't wait for it to start? this is not one of those nights.".

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.