Woe is I
12 September 2003 at 1:25 pm

I am sick and feeling very sorry for myself. But Joanna just came in to say hello, since she lives right down the street now, and brought with her two tapes worth of Pete & Pete, courtesy of my beloved Esp. It's gonna be a rootin-tootin good time.

Here is what I do at work: make fun of names of fast food places with my coworkers.

Sez Jen: "Oh, they do that on purpose [make their names sound sexual, i.e., Dick's, In-N-Out-, &c). 'Oh, I love Dick's.' 'Dick's is delicious.'"

Contributes Morgan: "'Hang on, I can't talk, I have Dick's in my mouth.'"

Commence severe bout with giggling.

I think the funniest was when ex-roommate Michelle said, "Dammit, my car smells like Dick's." Oh, we are still laughing. Haha, that whore.

one year ago today": "being able to come home, light up a joint, throw back a few cranberry/raspberry twist/grenadine/tonic mixers, and not have to answer to anyone is worth the trouble." and "'It is really quite simple. You cute little dimple.'"

two years ago today: "A little tree decided to fall on him!"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.