Spiders: 1, Morgan: 3,392
08 September 2003 at 10:45 am

This shouldn't be as much of an epiphany as it is, but the main reason I love dyeing my hair so much is because of the attention. And the new identity thing. Esp and I had a thing: when one of us would suffer a tragedy (usually boy related), we would go get a fabulous new hair-do. Ooo, that'll show them! Take that! Pow!

Anyway, I now have red hair, and it is reminscent of Claire Danes circa My So-Called Life. Coworker Jen thinks it's more along the lines of Kirsten Dunst in Spiderman. Either way, it won't be there for long: it's a color that's cool for a week, and then it gets brassy, and then it magically turns back to black.

Once you go black, you never go back.

On Saturday, Michelle came over and we watched the Family Guy, during which a spider that I can only describe as steroid-enhanced prepared to attack me, but ran under the dog's bed before he had a chance. It reappeared minutes later, seeking revenge, and michelle stomped it with a shoe. It must have been playing dead, because we kept our eye on it for a few minutes, but an hour later, it must have crawled away with it's one remaining functional leg. Bastard! They're all out to get me.

Sunday, I drudged up every bit of courage I had and watched House of a 1,000 Corpses. Pretty standard horror film, which means it wouldn't scare your average viewer, but when I woke up this morning and saw a random shadow in the room it was all I could do to keep from screaming bloody murder. We watched Identity as we were falling asleep, and ended up staying up until 3am for the climactic ending. I will admit my ignorance at this point with the following bit of information: I pondered how Gary Busey could be so freaky and old-looking while Jake Busey is not. The answer? Jake's his son, not his brother! Doh! I'm an idiot!

Aaron gets to go see Social Distortion with his tattoo buddies tomorrow night while I sit at home and pine away. I have the distinct feeling some pathetic-ole-me-cheap-red-wine drinking is in order. Have a loverly Monday.

one year ago today: i disappeared from the internet for a long time.

two years ago today: "all the more reason to (a) not drink, which i don't enjoy anyway; (b) not party, which i don't enjoy anyway; (c) be a complete bitch, which i do enjoy; and (d) stay slightly chubby and thus slightly unattractive to ward off Evil Males."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.