23 August 2003 at 10:14 am

i had every intention of napping last night until aaron got off work, but then my mum called and then i called jen to tell her that i wasn't up for doing anything, but then she invited me over and then i went in spite of my severe fatigue. so we went over to their friend ty's apartment, where i introduced them to the libertines and le tigre and then kicked everyone's ass at texas holdum (which, apparently, is a version of poker). i'm pretty sure ty let me win for the majority of the night, but i kicked his ass with a pair of queens for the last round. i was up $15 at the end of the night when i went to pick up aaron.

that's all. i would have woken up with a raging hangover had it not been for dear sweet aaron, who poured ibuprofen and water down my throat until i passed out. i dragged myself out of bed for work, and here i am, with bells on my toes. or something like that.

one year ago today: no update


two years ago today: august 23 has not been very eventful the past few years.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.