it's awful lonely where i'm coming from
27 June 2003 at 10:14 pm

oh honey: if you hadn't screwed me over Quite as well as you did, we could have ruled the world.

it's gotten to the point at which i'm the girl that you hate. the sexy girl who seemingly has all the confidence, but everyone else can see right through it. the facades, the sarcasm, the cynicism, the bitterness; it's all an act to get you to hate me, but you'll pretend to like me because everyone else seems to.

today the investments guy told me that even he's scared of me. in context, it was funny and appropriate, but it inspired the above paragraph. i am an intimidating person. it's hard to come from a family of attorneys without a hard-to-impress persona.

but i get scared going to the grocery store by myself.

how could i possibly be expected to sleep alone?

(if i were a real writer, i'd leave the entry at that. i'd also be a little more strict with my capitalization. obviously, i am not a real writer. i'm just a scared little girl. trust me on that.)

i faced that fear of grocery shopping sans shopping buddy tonight. it was a disaster. half the stuff i bought, i'll never eat. the other half has already been consumed. the adventure ended with a bum trying to help me after i'd crashed my cart into the curb.

but i did successfully make chicken fried steak tonight. it's what always reminds me of home, and it was comparable to my mum's and my grandmum's midwest cookin'. i was tickled pink with pride. not only is my kitchen still in tact, but my tummy is full for the first time in days, and all by my own doing! mama, i can take care of myself!

dearest sarah: "sharing a cigarette, we'll wish upon a star together."

HOW CAN YOU ABHOR A BAND THAT COMES UP WITH SUCH A BRILLIANT LYRIC? FUCK YOU!

someone said recently that he liked reading my diary because it's "easy reading." so to him: fuck you too.

(p.s.: if he still reads this: you fucker! why don't you call me anymore? my life is distinctly lacking in debauchery as a direct result of your absence.)

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.