i'm not fred baby
23 June 2003 at 9:45 pm

quite frankly, i am an obvious shoe-in for lula may in the soon-to-come remake of breakfast at tiffany's. don't try to disagree.

"promise me one thing: don't take me home until i'm drunk. very drunk indeed."

the wedding was this weekend, and it was the most lovely wedding ever. so there.

and then i found out that:

//theglitterfades0 (7:50:56 PM): so, you know what i found out this weekend?

bowiecokemirror (7:52:59 PM): no?

theglitterfades0 (7:53:08 PM): this guy i had a bit of a fling with never wants to see me again because i'm too normal. granted, you don't know, met, but do i strike you as the normal type?

theglitterfades0 (7:53:24 PM): you don't know me, rather, we've never met, rather

theglitterfades0 (7:53:30 PM): drunk! me! i'm drunk! ah1//

sorry, mum, it's a matter of fact that people my age and girls in my state of mind may need a glass of merlot after the weekend that lies behind me.

my flight up here was accompanied by a man who can only be described as giant. i spent an hour and a half today in a seat that was pushed up five inches more than it was ever meant to be.

//heglitterfades0 (9:36:02 PM): if you will remember, this is the age at which one feels they have reached the pinnacle of existence.

bowiecokemirror (9:36:30 PM): hmm, yeah thast kinda true, the foolishnes of youth

theglitterfades0 (9:36:44 PM): which, while one may realize is simply untrue, one cannot help the lack of experience and maturity

theglitterfades0 (9:37:32 PM): and, really, at this point i can recognize that with time comes truth but with truth comes depression.

bowiecokemirror (9:37:57 PM): christ yeah,

theglitterfades0 (9:38:44 PM): and with depression comes the complete lack of sense-of-self and with an albeit superficial (dear god, cannot spell for the life of me) relationships comes sense-of-self and sense-of-worth.//

i obviously spent the day reading and rereading franny and zooey.

sarah my love and i ended up at the fillmore observing, at best, the and you will know us by the trail of dead. i'll keep the ticket stub in my wallet if only to remember the delightful conversation between she, my brother, and i regarding the faith one must have in the fact the there comes a point that Things Just Are.

i can't help attending a wedding and wondering just how many people would attend my funeral.

i'll show you normal.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.