it gets me through a movie
12 June 2003 at 9:43 am

so the roommates are moving out this weekend. in theory, at least. joanna's flight for france is on sunday and michelle's planning on taking off on saturday. neither of them have found anyone to sublet.

i came home from carkeek (or something) beach after splitting a bottle of even cheaper wine with aforementioned wino. we attempted to watch joe vs. the volcano, which everyone hates but us, but neither of us could figure out to work the vcr wiring, so that idea was quickly dismissed.

sooner or later, michelle and my new best friend chris (creepiest boy ever, but in a really amusing way ... maybe he was just drunk) came home so i bid adieu to the boy and spent the next three hours avoiding curious stares.

if i can't even trust myself, how could i possibly trust my friends?

we came up with the great idea to go to the broadway grill with mo, who would get us all tanked for minimal cost since he's In with the bartender, until i realized it was midnight and whoops, i have to work tomorrow, and whoops, i have to go pick up my boyfriend.

oh, him.

he doesn't work all weekend, which is fabulous because we can spend the whole time doing absolutely nothing instead of a few short hours trying to fit in everything.

i feel better, i honestly do. it's like, justice.

and then it's like, it never happened, what ever are you talking about.

and then it's like, it was fun, it should happen again!

and then it's like, wait, i'm a good person.

and then it's like, i'm fucking 19! how could i be so tied down, so committed?

and then it's like, but he makes me feel all gooshy inside.

and then it's like, ew.

sometimes, i look in the mirror and tsk at the sad little girl that stares back.

p.s. when i walked back into the apartment, joanna felt it appropriate to scream, "you're glowing!"

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.