boom boom boom ruff
07 June 2003 at 6:41 pm

last night, we drove thirty minutes south to catch a double feature at the drive-in. because we are five, we saw finding nemo and holes. because i am hormonal, i cried at the end of both of them.

this was my first drive-in experience. my mom tried to take my brother and i to one a long time ago, but we got there too late and the place closed down not long after that.

i've decided that the only time i will ever go out to movies is if it's a drive-in or cinerama. otherwise, there's just no point.

aaron brought me scrambled eggs, a poptart (s'mores, of course), and coffee in bed this morning before he took off for an interview at roy's or rick's or rooney's boat house. he came back and woke me up again with the news that he'd gotten the job. $11 an hour, 40 hours a week ... he'll be making more money than he has since i've known him. this is also something like the seventh job he's had since i've known him. he'll be working from 4p-11p, which means i'll never ever see him, which is why i started crying when he told me. then he started crying and said he would call the guy back and say he didn't want the job because all he wants to do is make me happy and he thought i'd be happy with him making money.

it doesn't sound like we should have a very stable relationship, considering how uppity he is and how irrational i am, but when he gazes into my eyes as he rocks me to sleep, i can't help but fall in love with him all over again. it probably won't last, but it's nice in the meantime.

if/when he moves to san francisco, we decided that once a week, probably sunday, we'll explore a different neighborhood and take in all of san francisco within the first few months. we won't do this, of course, as we are lazy.

we took damien to the dog park today ... magnusson, the one with a beach. damien got into the water all by his little (big) ole (young) self and swam around with the other doggies. i couldn't have been prouder if he were my own offspring.

now i'm in my apartment pining away for my working man, hoping the catering job won't go too late. it's hot as fuck and i just took a cold shower. i'm already sweating. i'm going to watch all about eve and try to cool myself down with the ice-queen, the bitter bette davis.

i have sneaking suspicions that when i am that age, i will be as drunk, bitter, and have as many love-hate relationships as she does in that movie.

at least i'll have something to look forward to.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.