it seems so out of context in this gaudy apartment complex
01 June 2003 at 10:22 pm

Joanna once said: This is who you don't want to be.

I thought: But this is who I am.

i just walked into her room, flopped on her bed, and sighed. then i got up to see what she was doing, and she had a piece of paper covered with art deco color pencil madness. at the top of the page, she had written: DO SOMETHING PRODUCTIVE WITH YOUR TIME.

i thought it was funny, but maybe that's just because my goal in life is to spend as little time being productive as financially possible.

maybe i'd appreciate the saying more if it read: DO SOMETHING REPRODUCTIVE WITH YOUR TIME.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.