it's too late to turn back now
23 May 2003 at 10:29 am

yesterday was just a perfectly shitty day, with headaches, obsessive-compulsive roommates, and a severe lack of customers. the day dragged by. by the time i got out of here at 6:15p, i was ready to kick some motherfuckin ass.

but then i walked out the my car and aaron was waiting for my with the doggie and we went to my apartment and washed my face and went grocery shopping and it took a while, but by the time we made dinner (burritos...mmmmmmmmmmmmmm) at 9p i was in such a better mood.

yay boyfriends who make you happy instead of just pissing you off.

i came to the conclusion that i have the most kickass mum ever. i can talk to her about anything, depend on her for anything, and have the utmost respect for her. the great thing about this year is that i think i finally gained her trust and respect back.

i never want kids. ever. i was a complete nightmare, but i could have been a lot worse.

i had a little debate with a customer yesterday. my manager said something that included the term "ladies" and the customer asked if that irked me and how she has a boss call her that once and she went off on him, because she had been told to get pissed off about those sorts of things. i imagine this was in the 70s. i told her that i'm not one to worry about labels, and besides, it's not derogatory unless you think it is. she agreed.

i'm so anti-traditional feminism, it's ridiculous.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.