whisper it loud, whisper it proud: JORDACHE
05 May 2003 at 11:06 am

i called my dad last night and chatted with him about this and that and then he sneakily brought up the fact that it was his birthday.

to which i responded: "IT'S YOUR BIRTH-- THAT'S WHY I CALLED!!!"

at least he laughed.

but i don't come from a family in which we celebrate our parent's birthday.

and they forgot my birthday last year (yes, yes they did).

so i called my mommy and told her about it and she said, "well, the birthday's not the big deal, it's just nice to be remembered."

i suck.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.