to be the one
29 April 2003 at 11:31 pm

i'm a loser and reading through entries of years past. this is what i wrote on march 11, 2002:

//i want a boyfriend. i want someone who cares about me to listen and tell me that the shit in life doesn't matter because he loves me and that's enough. i want someone to tell me i'm beautiful. i want someone to make me CDs consisting of songs like fnt by semisonic and since i left you by the avalanches and happy death day by alien ant farm and karma police by radiohead. i want someone to kiss my wrists and say my scars will heal and i don't have to do that anymore because i have him.//

aaron listens to me and tells me that i have him so everything's going to be alright. aaron doesn't make me cds, because he doesn't have a computer, but he buys me specially-made t-shirts featuring blondie and the buzzcocks. aaron walked in on my cutting my leg and took some gauze he got from the hospital and cleaned me up and held me. and i don't have to cut anymore, because i do have him.

this is funny:

//as i sit here listening to my roommate and her boyfriend talk about popping each other's zits, i can't help but feel intensely lovesick. how many nights have i lay in my bed, staring at the ceiling, wanting someone there to cuddle and point out my pus-oozing whiteheads and then offer to de-pus them?//

i'm great.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.