the doldrums
24 April 2003 at 10:10 am

yesterday was my day off, and what a day off it was. i picked aaron up at 6am and we came back and sex! yay! yay! sex! and then slept until 2p and then went out to breakfast at ihop (because we are that white trash...come on, you know you love chocolate chip pancakes) and then to grocery outlet (come on, you know you love ... expired cheese ... um ... i didn't get anything) and then to costco, where i purchases one (1) copy of the nanny diaries because i need a quick read to get my mind off the humdrum that is life ... and then to cd trader in queen anne and then to home.

aaron got me the coolest shirt ever. it's a specially made black shirt with capped sleeves and it had a silver blondie logo. i am the coolest person in the world. he also got me a blondie pin made from a budweiser bottle cap and glitter glue. i guess i'm a blondie fan now?

and at home, we watched the fifth dimension, which had been purchased at cd trader, and ordered pizza and had to take the pizzas away from each other because we were so full but it was so good. and then we slept.

so it wasn't a big deal day, but i got shit done AND got to relax. apparently, it was the worst day ever for people at work ... this morning there was a message from angela sent at 7pm last night saying she had just gotten home. and jen told me that she was the only one here to open. no managers, nothin. i. hate. work.

this is what i'm reading today to keep me entertained. it come highly recommended from both myself and him.

coworker jen and i were talking today, per our custom, and she was saying how she tries to be nice to everyone (she was referring to certain coworkers) and i said how life is too short to waste time and energy on shitty people. of course, i could just be a bitch.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.