does anybody stay in one place anymore?
22 April 2003 at 9:15 am

i stayed up late last night and it was really nice. in one of those, 'wow, that was a bad idea' ways. i got to aaron's at 2a and put on sleepless in seattle, and it took my until today to realize why aaron was making fun of me for that, and started missing esp. and then i fell asleep. at 5am, aaron called so i went to pick him up and i fell asleep as soon as we got back. he had brought me a waffle (ok, christ, i was wrong) with strawberries and real whipped cream so i had to eat that. and yeah, then i fell asleep and dreamed i was in santa barbara and i had totally forgotten about my flight home and i started freaking out because i HAD to get home and what if they wouldn't give me a ticket? and then i woke up and i was late to work and my hair is a fright.

it's nice when a lot happens before 9am.

yeah, so i was missing esp dearly. i missed how contrived our conversations were, how fucking entertaining we are when we're together (even if we're just entertaining ourselves), how she is just so much fucking fun, how we can watch sailor moon and adore all that is hayden christensen and giggle over harry potter and still be the coolest girls in the room (even if we're the only girls in the room). so i miss esp and living in the same town as she is going to be fucking brilliant.

my cousin IMed me last night to say she was going to get kicked out of flight school today, so i said she could move to san francisco with me. my cousin is really fucking cool, and not just because she once told me that she looks up to me, but because she once told me that she knows she lives a sheltered life in a shitty town but she's still open to new people and new experiences. this is a big step for anyone from peoria fucking illinois. i told her aaron wants to move back there someday and she was like, "um, what? how is that even possible? this is the buttcrack of the earth." that is not verbatim. so my cousin might be my roommate in san francisco, and i wasn't supposed to have any roommates, but it's cool.

i am so v. braindead.

and speaking of v., i talked to katie last night for a little bit and i miss her too but i'm too tired to develop an ode for her. suffice it to say that she is the love of my life. nerp!

and i called jen from work to see if she wanted to work out, which she did not, and we got into the biggest bitchfest about work, which was nice.

and it was after that that michelle called and invited me to abu's (not a pseudonym) to smoke a blunt and it was after smoking and watching half baked that i decided we should go to the mix on the ave and it was after that that we went and got free ice cream and it was after that that michelle spent ten minutes looking for her keys only to realize they were in her pocket and it was after that that i talked to katie and it was now that i went insane from fatigue.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.