he shoots, he scores: WICKED LITTLE CRITTA
21 April 2003 at 12:45 pm

it's amazing what good music will do for a mood. i went home for my lunch break and put on the white stripes and all of a sudden i'm bopping around my apartment munching on a rice krispie treat joanna had brought home (perhaps the first baking she hasn't completely fucked up).

our neighbor came by mid-lunch break to ask if he could use our bathroom since their's is plugged. 10 minutes later, he sneaks out, saying, "ok, uh, i'm really embarrassed and i'm just going to leave." hehehe.

and i finally made a new they might be giants cd, since i forgot to steal mine back when i was in sb. tmbg make me so unbelievably happy. alls i need is a hovering sombrero and another first kiss and i'm good to go.

i got my tax return today and i'm THIS close to paying off my credit card. of course, i have $1200 to worry about with my new computer, but once i sell my old one that will all be paid for. hurrah!

ok, so yeah, life is boring, but at least it's under control.

um. knock on wood.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.