shove it
25 March 2003 at 9:14 am

why is it that whenever my day is at its slowest, no one updates at all ever?

i had a fabulous evening last night. i got off work at 5:30, which is always a treat, and went to work out with coworker jen. an hour and many an overworked muscle later, i had planned to meet coworker angela for coffee, but due to severe family issues that rival my own, she went home instead. so i went to ex-boyfriend aaron's house. and we had fabulous "i just worked out; thus, i am sex!" sex. the occurence included, but was not limited to, several v. naughty 30-second movies taken with my digital camera. i'm awful.

but oh, is it fun.

for some reason i crashed at 9:45pm and woke up several times during the night whiny and annoyed. weird. and, of course, even though i got plenty of sleep i was still late for work. but so was my manager, so no worries. plus, the way i look at it is, as long as i get my shit done in a timely manner, what does it really matter if i'm five minutes late? really?

i talked to my mom yesterday and she started going off on this article she read about relationships. the basic gist of it was, at the beginning of a relationship, the "honeymoon period," if you will, or even if you won't, you're both different people because you're on this ninth cloud of severe joy and happiness. but eventually, the true self emerges and the trick is discerning between the characteristics that are real and those that are situational. chew on this.

my problem is, my other half is saying he wants to change. what am i supposed to do with that?

[run away. he'll never change. you're being stupid.]

fuck off.

i had a dream about sarah last night. we were at the hurricane and she was working there and she was so scary skinny and so mean because now that she was thin she didn't need a personality. creepy.

i've gotten in the habit of eating half a bagel for breakfast, instead of inhaling three cigarettes, and my body is starting to crave food throughout the day. damn you, healthy appetite. damn you to hell!

jen and i are going to work out every day this week, we decided, and i really must as santa barbara looms in the very near future and i must be skinny so all the ugly boys will be like, "dude, morgan's hot, we should have hooked up with her when we had the chance" and i'll be all like, "haha, you're ugly and i'm not so fuck off." good times, good times.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.