the night will weave its magic spell
24 March 2003 at 12:56 am

it always shocks me how annoying people can be. i should be used to it by now.

i'm exhausted, thanks in no small part to michelle's new quest: the best pot brownie recipe.

on saturday night, after i dropped aaron off at work (we've gotten in the habit of arriving early so we can talk for a half hour before he has to go in...s'kinda nice), i went to the hurricane to finish my book. of course, i saw people there i knew and ended up having pointless conversations about things i really don't give a shit about, i.e., other people's lives. i mean, if you're my friend and you've proven yourself worthy (which really means that you've proven you can give a shit about me) of my caring about you, then i'll listen and enjoy your company, even if you're just complaining about the bitch that is life. but it drives me absolutely mad when someone spend fifteen minutes discussing his shitty living situation and doesn't even bother to ask my name.

but i got hit on by a cute gay boy, so that was nice. the best compliments come from those who don't have a hidden agenda. i've said it once, and i'll say it again: i want a gay boyfriend.

we ended up crying today for reasons i really don't feel like getting into. just...issues, drama, issues, sadness, severe fear of lonliness...i'm pathetic. i hate how everyone in my life except the one person who matters (me) is against everything i do. don't run away, don't speak to him again, don't cut, don't be such a bitch ... it's my life, i know you're trying to help, but still: fuck you for judging me. you are not me and you do not know how it is. if i can wake up in the morning and smile, even if i have to wake up next to the fuckhead, then that's good enough for me for now. i'm not asking for advice and i'm not asking for help. but thanks for playing.

i'm watching lady and the tramp now. my god, i love this movie. my senior year, it was my ditching-class-because-it's-raining-and-i'd-rather-be-at-home-so-fuck-you movie. yay.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.