just like me
22 March 2003 at 9:21 am

there was the most glorious storm last night. i woke up at 5am to pick aaron up and the raindrops were almost luxurious in their hugeness. sadly, there was more water pressure from the sky than there is in my new energy-saving showerhead.

i fell asleep immediately after we got home and woke up at 8:21am. running around and cursing the world, i was somehow showed up at work at 8:39am, only 9 minutes late. how i turned a twenty minute drive into a ten minute trip is beyond me. modest mouse helped. go, speedracer.

i have to wear my fake blue frames today because i didn't have time to rub off the mascara of yesternight. these stupid glasses always stunt my vision, but it's a guaranteed compliment because they are Super Keene.

hair is distraught over change in weather. it wants so badly to be frizzy, but there's no more moisture! half of it lays flat and stringy while the other half flips randomly. it's a day for massive amounts of clips.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.