i'm not that kind of girl
25 February 2003 at 12:45 pm

that's it. today is officially a pissy day. i feel. like shit. everyone. is pissing. me off. most of all. the boy.

and he's not even doing anything! he's being really sweet! he's offering sex in the morning and grilled cheese for lunch! he's duct-taping my back seat back together [did i mention that the dog tore through it and now you can see the trunk through the back seat?]! he's turning in my roommate ad for the stranger! urg!

alas: i am a poophead and cannot appreciate anything, least of all the supergorgeous blue-skies seattle has going on. all i'm thinking about is the piece of hair that is sticking out behind my ear and is practically parallel with the ground, the fact that i will never have money again, the fact that i just lied to my mom about moving out, the fact that i can't move to san francisco in september.

i'm thinking about the fact that my mom set a date for her wedding: september 20. that she's considered selling the ring from her marriage with my dad. i mean, i don't really care about any of this. it doesn't affect me adversely. i'm just looking for a reason to complain. it's what i do.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.