flippage
25 February 2003 at 9:27 am

yesterday, i was so good. i went straight home and avoided all food and spent 3 hours fixing my computer. i got the USB2.0 thingy loaded a-ok (when i first bought it, i spent 2 hours trying to get it to work. 4 months later, it finally does. anyway) and i was all set and ready to hook up the cd burner when i realized i had left it at my apartment.

the night went downhill yesterday after we got home from the hurricane and i asked his other roommate's if they wanted me to pay rent. i was expecting them to say fuck yes, but one of them got extremely catty. so now i'm paying $435 for my shitty apartment, when i'm only there for 20 minutes at a time to move stuff into my car, as well as $280 for a shitty basement.

i was proud of myself when, mid-computer fixin, i spied a daddylonglegs right fucking next to me. after screaming bloody murder and shivering and running around in circles for a few minutes, i realized that there was no way i could go upstairs to ask the metalheads to kill a spider for me, and besides, by the time i got them down there the creepmeister would be long gone anyway. i grabbed the biggest shoe i could find, held my breath, squished, squealed, dropped the shoe behind the bed, and ran outside for a congratulatory cigarette.

oh yes. i am all that is girly girl.

am super tired. all i want to do is sleep. am super stressed. all i want to do is cease existence. the only reason i'm able to be courteous to customer's this morning is because i woke up late and had to drive all speedracer style to work. i made the 15 minutes trip in 8 minutes. the sort of thing always makes me happy. to a certain extent.

note to world: no conversation should ever begin with, "there's something we need to talk about." that, my dears, is my least favorite sentence ever.

well, that and, "your boyfriend and i made out last night."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.