but..but..but..i don't wanna be lonely again !
24 January 2003 at 10:37 am

this is why i love him:

while we're in the middle of breaking up (or really, just breaking), he gets up to put a cd in the dvd player. but he doesn't like his first choice (rolling stones) so he gets up again and switches to cheap trick. how could i not love someone whose priorities are so completely inane?

and while he was crying - i mean, all-out sobbing - i pointed to the dog because he was doing something funny and he stopped crying for a minute to laugh and then started sobbing again. how could i not love someone whose moods are so easily swayed by toilet humour?

and my fan completely kaput last night (no amount of smacking would bring it back to life) so i put on roman holiday to lull me to sleep and watched it 3 times in a row, dozing in and out, and he didn't complain once. how could i not love someone who loves me enough to sacrifice his night of sleep?

i don't know if i can go through with this.

he makes me so extraordinarily happy and so unnecessarily sad.

maybe i can quit smoking, and once i get that over with, i'll quit him. it's too hard to do both at once.

help me!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.