most things do
22 January 2003 at 1:09 pm

epiphany time!

the reason aaron and i work: he's good at what he loves and sucks at what he hates, whereas i am good at what i hate and bad at what i love. the reason i am bad at what i love is because i'm afraid to work at things i love (writing, etc) because all good things must end and maybe i'll find out i'm not good at the things i love to do, while if i fail doing the things i hate (working) i won't lose anything.

or something. it made more sense in my head.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.