they say that
18 January 2003 at 6:51 pm

vacation is going tremendously well. we went skiing today. due to the fact that (a) i'm a very aggressive skier, (b) i haven't skied in a year and a half, and (c) i haven't really moved aerobically in 5 months, i am very sore and tired and my brain is beginning to give up on me.

my brother and aaron and i went out on thursday and got SO DRUNK and discovered that i cannot play darts. at all. not even a little bit. but especially not while wasted. it was the first night in which i've gone to bed and then woken up an hour later to projectile vomit onto my bathroom floor. oh yes: i rock.

yesterday we wandered around redding and had the absolute best in-n-out burger ever EVER.

it's kind of weird, because one of the main reasons i wanted to come home is for the food. carnegies and in-n-out and my mommy's cooking, oh my!

it's kind of weird because, like, aaron and i are adults and while we were on the plane he was saying how this is exactly what we needed because we were getting way too burnt out from work and that's why we were at each other's throats for the past few days. 19-year-olds should not be burnt out from work. alas ...

my mommy loves aaron and my brother thinks he's a chiller and my daddy enjoyed him as well, so yay for that. aaron is making us dinner tonight: steak with a bernaise sauce and other fun stuff. yumminess is sure to ensue.

tomorrow, we take off for san francisco. and i think i'll write more about the trip later.

except: today was aaron's first time skiing in over 7 years or so, and he was actually really good, and whenever he came down the mountain he had the biggest grin on his face and it was Oh So Cute. i'll post some pictures when i get back home.

it's weird to think of your childhood home as not your home anymore. i mean, i told people i was going home to redding, but now i say i'm going back home to seattle and it's just weird and far too much for my silly little brain to contemplate right now.

speaking of silly, sorry for a lack thereof recently. :(

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.