pain in the great calf region. damn you, ski boots!
18 January 2003 at 7:42 pm

oh, and i've lost 20 pounds in the past 6 months. eat that, exercise. yay being too busy to eat more than a bagel a day.

and in regard to aaron's bastardly belly comment: he was giving me a backrub the other day and he said, "dammit, morgan, i'd miss your belly if it went away." stupid aaron. stupid me.

maybe it's just how he treats me, but sometimes i feel like i'm not his love as much as i'm just his Girlfriend. and sometimes i feel like just a Girlfriend. and oftentimes i act like just a Girlfriend. Girlfriends are annoying (i probably am). Girlfriends are made fun of by boy's friends (hopefully not, as they are my friends too).. Girlfriends get pissed off about stupid things and then blame it on pms (i do this). Girlfriends will end fights by taking the blame for everything (i do not do this). i hope i'm not just a Girlfriend. cuz that would suck. like, ohmigod.

and i've started thinking about how i will describe this Boyfriend when we break up. will it be, "my first love was the most amazing person and i've never forgotten him"? or will i get drunk with girlfriends in later years and talk about, "ohmygod, do you remember aaron!?! how could you ever have dated that loser!?"?

we'll see.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.