you stupid little
07 January 2003 at 1:39 pm

yesterday was ... disorienting. my brain was discombobulated and i kept seeing and hearing things that weren't there, unless they were, and my thoughts were muddled and it was like i was on every drug ever only i was stone-cold sober.

stupid hormones.

i was trying to drive from claire's work in fremont to the sunset tavern in ballard and i got lost, which is really hard to do. and then i blatanly ran a stop sign and had to slam on my breaks. while my brain was thinking, "dude, you suck, hey, how about we die now you fuckhead," my face had an absolutely blank expression. i could not emote for the life of me.

i hung around the sunset tavern, where they were showing old punk rock movie comps, but i had to stand after standing all day and it was no enjoyable. so i walked the dog around ballard instead and i'm sure other stuff happened but i am not at liberty to talk about it.

or something like that.

yesterday was Shitty. it was a Bad Day and i did Not enjoy myself.

today, however, is far superior. it started off Crappy, but then claire brought me lunch, which included mountain dew, brie, and vanilla yogurt. very little more than that is required to turn a Crappy day into a Happy day.

have you noticed that i have completely lost all ability to write coherently and eloquently? i think my sex drive extinguished my talent, although it is questionable whether that talent existed at all ever.

see?

anyway, claire Made My Day, and the best part is, she started working here on the 21st! yay! i got someone a job! if she stays for 90 days, i get two hundred smackaroos! wa haa!

right. so, sex is good even if it means i never get any sleep ever. and global threat is playing tonight at the hurricane, and apparently this is a big deal, so there will be little sleep tonight as well. but tomorrow, tomorrow!!!!!! the roommates and the visiting esp and i will be off to the lion king at imax. rock. on.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.