s'right
27 December 2002 at 12:08 pm

everytime somebody links me, i always have the most unentertaining entry up. this one will be no better. shucks.

last night was rawther nice. after work, i picked up aaron from downtown and the dog from ballard and we spent an hour in whole foods (best grocery store EVER) in the u-district and came home and watched ice age (ugh) and i took the best bath (complete with a loofah-ing via a farm-grown sponge joanna brought me from costa rica) while aaron brought me wine and crostini with pesto and then we had pasta with creme anglaise and crab meat and it was OH SO YUMMY.

oh yes. we are so bourgeois.

as soon as we got to aaron's house, the glass of wine (1!! i'm being so good) and the hit off a 3-day-old bowl (maybe not) put me to sleep in minutes. i love nights like that.

by the by, we called aaron's family on the ride back from spokane to wish every a merry fucking christmas and aaron's mom asked to talk to me and here is what she said:

"you better make sure my son treats you well because you are cute as a button!"

i almost died.

anyhoo. i called my mom during my lunch break to tell her i missed her (see? i am being really good) and she said how she had dinner with her fiance's parents last night (is it not weird to say one's mum has a fiance? it is) and they were talking about me and after she told them everything i had done, they asked, "how old is she?!"

yeah, that's right. i'm almost 19, i have 2 and a half years of college behind me, i've worked at a bank for 4 months and have already gotten a few promotions and a raise and i've lived everywhere from dc to socal and i'm making it in a (pseudo)metropolis despite my small-town upbringing and, quite frankly, I Rock.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.