flushed with happiness
26 November 2002 at 5:13 pm

:D

a customer just walked up with a bouquet of flowers and, being all cute and shit, i said, "oh, are those for me?! how thoughtful!"

she said, "nooo, they're for a dead cat. i'm going to a funeral tomorrow."

i tried to salvage the conversation, but she was smiling so i think she recognizined the inane situation for what it was. she walked away, and then turned around and came back and plucked one of the flowers from the bunch and gave it to me.

and that's why today is a good day.

that, and how aaron called a bit ago just to say hey. even though he's not supposed to be calling me at work. yay.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.