i looked into your eyes and thought i saw god but i don't believe in god so maybe i saw you (yuk)
at

when i told him last night that he needs to find something that makes reality enough, something to replace heroin, and he said, yeah, maybe i should get back into crack and then he hugged me and said he knew what i meant and he would never choose heroin over me and if he does it's the end and he understands that.

i hope he understands it better than my daddy did, but it's a lot easier to kick boys out of your life than daddies anyway.

post-coital cigarette-smoking, he continued avoiding my eyes and wanted to make sure i wasn't going to leave him tomorrow and i said maybe i'd keep him around for a few more days, because he can cook after all.

and we're both terrified but he knows more what he's doing more so than i and we both have our insecurities and our strengths and it would be very easy for one of us to hurt the other.

he said, i'm broke, i'm homeless, and i'm emotionally unstable so i said, i have way too much money, you know you can stay at my place, and ... uh, i'm emotionally unstable too, but we'll figure something out. and he said, can we do that together?

oh man. yeah, uh ... we'll figure something out.

don't you love the phases of this diary? three weeks from now, give or take, you know i'm going to be angst-ridden and cursing the being who created penises (penii?) and the bastards attached to them.

in other news, work sucks, friends are wonderful, and the sky is blue.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.