oi!
06 October 2002 at 12:39 pm

i want to bitch and moan right now but i feel an incredible need to censor myself.

last night all of us were having a pretty bad night (you could tell ... michelle and joanna were in pjs and i was dressed up to the nines in goth gear...my mood varies inversely with the amount of makeup on my face ... the higher the mood, the lower the volume of makeup) and the boys from upstairs poppd by (pop is my verb of the week) and michelle answers the door and pops (heh) into her Girlygirl act ("Hey, how's it going?! Oh, we're just, you know, chillin, what are you boys up to tonight? Oh, haha, yeah, I KNOW!") and then comes back in and falls back into her "I had a shitty night and why did i fuck the neighbor last night?" scowl.

This morning, she and I are talking about that and I mention how I save all that friendly energy for work and fuck everyone else because THEY aren't paying me to be happy.

Is that sad or pathetic or something? I really don't think so, because, really, that's not who I am. I'm not friendly and I really don't give a fuck about the majority of the people in my life.

These are the people I do give a fuck about, in no particular order:

Michelle, Joanna, Sanam, my mom, Cary, Jen, Sarah, Esp, Joel (loser, email me), Suzzi, Jessica, my brother, Smitty ... uh ... drawing a blank ... Suzy...yeah... no more.

tie to go shopping, or something of the sort.

i don't mind being broke, because it means i have a lot of stuff. hurrah!

pictures with my new digi cam.

i'm completely addictive.

and i love how michelle, joanna, and i are so close we can walk around naked and shower with the door open and fun stuff like that and it's Not A Big Deal at all.

the only thing is, it sucks having one roommate with a steady boyfriend and one roommate with everchanging boytoys because i get very used to walking around in my underwear and then i walk across the apartment to go to the bathroom and whoops, there's judd! sigh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.