it's time i got back it's time i got back i don't even know how i got off the track
03 October 2002 at 1:09 am

i really must sleep now, but perhaps i will mention just how little i suck. i was rereading old entries from exactly a year ago, and i sucked then. but then i started reading old old entries from high school, and really, i was pretty fucking rockin.

and i mean that in the most ironic sense possible.

i told michelle tonight that if i don't get laid by sunday, i'm going to go batshit. so i'm finetuning my seduction skills for a night on the town on saturday.

i bought a $200 tv from best buy today. yay good credit. and michelle and i decided to venture into the land of ikea. in an amazing feat of self-deprivation, i managed to purchase only a much-needed corkscrew, some decorative mushroom things for nostalgic purposes, and straws -- all for the low low price of $4.95!!

and getting back to the thoughts at the tip of my brain, the only differences between ayearago me and rightnow me is that i drink wine and beer instead of rum and dr pepper and i smoke a lot more cigarettes. and i guess i've gained a bit of perspective from sex and drugs.

and maybe i've grown up a little, but probably not.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.