how do you speak to me in such an insolent tone?
30 September 2002 at 9:25 pm

it was all i could do to keep myself from putting that cigarette butt out on my leg.

but i didn't. i sipped my wine, i threw the cigarette into the mushpot, and i cried.

i tried calling you but you didn't pick up. the one time i call not to make sure you're not throwing up the one time i call because i'm about to vomit because i'm crying outside on the streets in seattle because i'm unloved uncaredfor idon'texist youdon'tcareaboutmenoonedoesnooneeverhassoi'llscratchupmyfacemyarms

i'll laugh when i'm supposed to i'll smile when i'm supposed to i'll cry when i'm supposed to

i'll cry when you are crying and i'll smile when you are smiling and i'll laugh when you are laughing.

but to be my own person? that's asking too much of me.

fuck you.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.