novocaine for the sou
27 August 2002 at 11:21 pm

i just saw a spider the size of a shoe.

a relatively small infant's shoe, but still.

i screamed like a big man screaming like a little girl and ran around in circles, hyperventilating and crying until joanna flushed it down the toilet.

i maintain that i'm the man in this all-female house, but i'm the super-wimpy man who can still somehow open jars.

don't worry. i'm not having gender-identity issues.

yet!!

at work today i started to develop a tic on my eye. and it's only my second week. is it tuesday? i don't know. i don't care. i am a Slave to money, but it has no meaning to me.

which means that i'm not freaking out, despite that fact that i've closed my account at wells fargo and received ten bucks, because that's what was in my curs-ed account, and have that to live on until friday, potentially nervewracking and really, pretty much impossible, considering i've been spending $10 a day on coffee alone.

DAMN YOU STARBUCKS.

DAMN YOU, UNORGANIZED, UNNECESSARY CLAUSES!

3 more days. budget...budget...budget...ARGH. what's the point of having money if you can't spend it? REALLY?! my opinions on money have totally changed. save? why? money's just money, but stuff...! man, stuff is really something. materialism, baby. that's where i'm at.

i'm not going to have an opinion on american idol because ... um ... i'm not watching it ... or ... anything ...

*cough*

but if someone were reading my thoughts, they would go a little something like this: nikki is incredibly fucking cute, but there's no way kelly won't win. justin doesn't even stand a chance.

send your sanity my way, c/o Morgan's Temporarily Psychotic Mind, 555 SillyWilly Lane, Crazyville, Washington. 96018.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.