"ok, that was a bad idea"
18 August 2002 at 10:20 pm

wow. maybe i was drunker than i thought last night. i woke up at 10am and was stumbling around the house trying to get a drink of water. "hm," methought, "this is a strange hangover." then i realized, uh, i was still drunk. this occured to me when a massive wave of headache/nausea hit me around noon and i crawled back into bed until 6p. i really shouldn't get drunk around strangers, especially when i'm around people a thousand times more attractive than i because i get way too defensive.

poking through my purse, i came across a cd someone had given me (barely remember that, but it's fun and excitement), two empty packs of cigarettes (how the hell did i smoke that much?), and my cell phone with a message from my mum wishing me luck for tomorrow (first day of work...gaaaah). i remember i called jen stearns (we have a deal that when we get fucked up we call each other instead of calling other people we might regret in the morning) and complained about being ugly. she responded as a true friend should by toasting my fabulousness with her friends.

the guy throwing the party told joanna that some girl was wondering if joanna and i were together. this comes as no surprise to me as joanna spent a good twenty minutes insisting upon my irreplaceablity and hugging me. just for the record, she loves me. no, really!! she's serious!

anyway, it was after the guy revealed she was interested in joanna that i escaped to the street and called jen.

i'm off to chug nyquil like a good insomniac and sleep away my worries about tomorrow. someone i was talking to last night said he knew people who worked at washington mutual and they hated it.

great.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.