he said, dont' call me little bastard, call me snake
09 August 2002 at 1:06 pm

so. fucking. tired. have been up for 23 hours. alskdjf.

i went to drop off my resume at alexandra's, a consignment store downtown downtown. it took me 20 minutes to get there and 20 minutes of manic driving to find parking. then there was 15 minutes of walking in kickass heels (as in, they kick my ass), and 2 seconds of "here's my resume" "oh thanks!"

i chortled on my way out the door. no fuckin way i'm getting that job. oh well, it's always fun to find new ways to while (??) down the hours.

so then i went a-searchin for a video store because i was in a video-buyin mood. so i bought novocaine and the anniversary party. i like buying movies i've never seen before on the assumption that i'll love them. mostly because i like to throw my money away, but also because i like it when life surprises me.

i can't decide if i'm in a parker posey or a helena bonham carter mood. either way, i'm off to watch a movie. hah cha cha!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.