inevitable, really
03 August 2002 at 10:18 pm

i went to a gorillaz show by myself months and months ago. i know i documented it in here, but i'm too lazy to look for the link. when i was there, some gross 30-something reliving his teenager-dom came up to me and asked why i looked so pissy. for some reason, whenever i'm not smiling, i look pissy. i said no reason and ignored him. he kept randomly talking to me until he finally offered me a drink. two vodka tonics later, he was conversing with his friend about how ugly all the girls are here and said, "you're the best looking one in here." like that was supposed to be some kind of compliment? of all these ugly girls, i was the only one worth buying a drink? ugh. like he was anything worth a second glance.

anyway, that's why i won't go to shows by myself anymore.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.