i just like to free my troops
02 August 2002 at 12:05 am

due to my incredible migraine last night (the kind where i couldn't lie down because the blood would rush to my head causing me to shiver in pain and i couldn't breathe too deeply because the oxygen would rush to my head causing me to spasm in pain), i ended up falling asleep around 11pm. i have not gone to bed that early and slept through the night for years. years, i tell you! i woke up at 7a and dozed through a few more pointless hours until 9:30a came and i decided a shower was in order. and so, i showered. joanna's and my bathroom is constantly wet due to our lack of a shower curtain. it's a fun surprise during 3am bathroom trips. "oops, did i miss the toilet?" ahem.

i gave joanna a ride to school and fully intended upon applying for jobs. i called a few places and came back to bellevue in the most heinous 1pm traffic ever. traffic normally doesn't piss me off, but i've recently taken my 200+ cd case out of my car, optimistically thinking i'll organize it, and keep forgetting to bring random CDs with me for car trips. i've been stuck with either radio (which never fails to put me in the pissiest of moods), my guided by voices/rooney cd (which is excellent until the 30th time through; then it's a little trying), or my chopperone/spark cd (annoying as all hell -- i had a random craving for a punk name josh). the point: traffic is starting to make me a little testy.

at the house, i called a few places and got an interview-ish thing for 3pm. i leave at 2:30 and arrive at 3:30. again: traffic is a bitch, and guess why? the fucking blue angels need to practice and they need I-90 to do so. RAWR.

i walk around up and down the ave (URG) for an hour. the restaurant ceases to exist. i give up and drive home -- another hour.

now i feel fat and gross and blurgy from pudding and taco bell (not necessarily in that order). we are kitten-sitting for one of joanna's friends and i've recently decided that those little bumps i get from being around cats are hives. yes, ladies and gents, i am thoroughly allergic to cats. this doesn't stop me from playing the oldie-but-goodie "ack, what's that under the blanket, could it be my hand, attack! attack! attack!" with a certain mr. dickens. he is so incredibly cuddly wuddly adorable. and he fell asleep in my arms. who cares if i woke him with a five-minute sneezing fit; this kitty has the cute thing down pat.

i found out today that joanna's mom is going to be out of town from saturday to wednesday. we were excited for a minute -- until we realized we have no friends.

joanna has a date this weekend. a datey date. they're getting coffee. but his name is judd, so i'm not jealous.

i am quite possible the most typical person on earth. ooooo, paradox.

behind this house is a canal and in that canal there is a pair of docks. what?

today i went to barnes and noble to wait out rush hour and ended up reading douglas adams' "the hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy." i read it years and years ago and have been wanting to read it since sooozy (that spelling is so much more fun) constantly quotes it in her aim profile (i'm so lame i check aim profiles, like, daily). i intended to read only a few chapters and then buy it but i ended up reading the whole thing in one sitting and didn't buy it.

oh.

pardon me while i twiddle my thumbs.

my bum is asleep.

but(t) ya know what? even if i can't get a job, even if i can't get laid, even if i can't make friends ... at least i have cool hair.

*cough*

yeah.

i miss lindsey.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.