-
26 July 2002 at 12:41 am

despite the fact that joanna and i found an apartment today and signed the lease for it, got sorta part-time jobs cleaning apartments for the same company who owns ours (talk about negotiating strategies...more on that in a mo), AND had sushi, the absolute highlight of today was in the last 20 minutes:

Joanna: "Hey, uh...wanna feel my blister?"

Me: [walking over there] "Ew!!!! Yeah."

[severe giggles]

[blister prodding ensues]

Joanna: I kinda want it to get bigger.

Me: Wouldn't it be funny if it grew a blister on a blister?

Joanna: Heh, yeah.

Me: Dude, it'd be like a glowworm.

[severe giggles]

Joanna: It'd be all like, bloop bloop bloop [imitates long blister strand bouncing around.

[severe giggles]

Joanna: Wanna pop it?

Me: YEAH! Lemme get some neosporin. [runs across room]

Joanna: DUDE, COME LOOK AT THIS, IT'S TOTALLY EXPLODING!

Me: [leaps over mountain of luggage and runs over there.

Joanna: Heh, just kidding.

[severe giggles]

[procede to pop said blister.]

Joanna and Me: Ooooooooooooooooooooooo.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.