-
19 July 2002 at 2:12 pm

a shy girl's defensive strategy: when threatened with possible social discomfort, play dead.

i have always been shy. i always will be shy. the majority of my friends from the past 5 years will probably beg to differ, saying i'm as outspoken as they come. sometimes i figure out how to hide it, but there will always be a little girl inside me that wants to hide behind her mum's legs and stare at the floor and not have to talk to anyone ever again.

it's a lonely life, but somebody's got to live it.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.