ok, dorris, don't come in.
10 June 2002 at 4:53 pm

i am wearing a size 6, strapless cherry dress. when i bought it a year ago, i weighed 120 pounds. i now weigh 130 pounds. the good news it, it still zips up! and i can breathe! the bad news is, i look like a hoochy mama.

oh wait...that's bad news?

i was outside on my front porch smoking a minute ago and i saw the wall street journal and the local newspaper nicely stacked next to my front door. on top of the wall street journal were all my cigarette butts from the last few days. erm...thanks, dad.

while i was smoking, i realized i'm happy. i haven't even thought of my depression since saturday. ok, granted, that's only 2 days and i haven't exactly been sober the majority of the time, but still ! yay me!

or something.

this weekend truly has been fabulous, thanks in great part to esp. i love you, bebe.

i think tonight is a mod night. i'm going to go shower, then to shop for a black mini skirt and a black tube top, to be worn with my beloved red tie and hardcore goth boots. woot.

jack nicholson is a creepy, perverted old bastard, but he is still the coolest boy in the universe.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.