some people out there
01 June 2002 at 2:00 am

talking with joanna about boy problems. i'm so glad i'm the person my friends call when they need to vent / need advice.

got way stoned and a wee bit buzzed at peter's. was planning on being home at 12. just got back. oops.

it was, like, boys from foothill that know morgan reunion night. first, smoked in peter's garage. then went over to nick (?)'s house, where jay (!) was. that was...odd? it was so cute, all the boys there were such dorks and discussed computer shit for days. they remind me of my guy friends at school. ok, not my friends, per se, but they guys i smoked with.

oh, sidenote: peter has peacocks. like, 6. he thought this was perfectly normal. i did not. it's one of those weird stoner trip things: "what oh those?" "oh, our peacocks." uh, ok. they were gorgeous, though.

it took me forever to figure out how to spell gorgeous. i was like, where's the e go, dammit!

then to gabe (!!!!!!!)'s and ryan (!)'s to smoke more. all they had in the fridge to drink was bacardi silver and a beer. i felt bad taking their last beer, even though i loooooooove me some beer, so i chugged a bacardi silver. honestly, i don't see the point in these lemonade-y alcoholic beverages that don't fuck you up at all. and why are they so fucking many of them? just give me the straight up rum, dammit.

we watched monty python and the holy grail, which was fabulous as always, while the majority of the people present took off their pants. like, literally. i was not a part of the festivities -- not enough bacardi silver in the world -- but it made for entertainment despite.

then to taco bell, which was closed (i couldn't believe it...i thought they were open late!) and back here, where my mom has just yelled at me (you are not going to santa barbara tomorrow on a few hour's sleep! fuck you, mom. i'm 18, dammit, i'll leave if i want to.)

and i'm SO FUCKING HUNGRY so i'm going to go scrounge the kitchen for some acceptable munchies.

this has taken way too much effort to type. night, lovies

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.