my bad
29 May 2002 at 10:32 pm

tonight, i swallowed the rest of my prozac. maybe 20 pills or so? then i went and threw half of them up. the pills left in my system made me feel woozy, but other than that, i'm fine.

my mom said she didn't know what else to do with me. i said to institutionalize me. she said she didn't have the money for that.

my mom proceeded to call me selfish and she didn't have the energy for this anymore and neither did anyone else and the only other person left to empathize for me was my father and why won't i go live with him goddammit?

i guess we're ok now. i just have to get better at keeping up a facade for her, because i absolutely, under no circumstances can be myself here.

she's making an appt with the family doctor tomorrow to see if there's anything else that's wrong with me. she thinks i have thyroid cancer, and it's making me fat the way it made my brother skinny.

no, mom, it's not physiological. it's purely mental.

i slept all day, easily. it's 10:30p now. i'm going back to bed.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.