mediocrity rules, man.
24 May 2002 at 1:39 am

i left a message on joanna's voice mail. it went something like this:

//*beep* [screaming at top of lungs] WE'RE STILL FIGHTING ABOUT MY CLOTHES! I CAN'T STAND HER! SHE IS DRIVING! ME! INSANE!

Ok, call me back. Bye. //

And then I get an email with this:

//both you and i know you're going to really be something.//

not sure if she's quoting something (because she'll send me random quotes like that sometimes) or comforting. either way, i feel much, much better.

i ate meatloaf, baked potato, and lima beans at my dad. the former and latter are the 2 most typically hated dinner items. i thought it was amusing.

then it was off to esp's, where she sat me in front of the tv with ghostworld while she showered. then it was off to oreo cookie milkshakeness. and then to the bank. and then to mary lake to smoke a joint. and then to justin's where nothing was going on. and then to in n out to get disgustingly full. and then to esp's to watch the princess diaries.

what a fabulous, fabulous movie. heartwarming, etc. cute emo boys.

i think i've figured out why being in redding kills me. because i know what a rockin girlie i am (the use of teenybopper vernacular proves such) and in redding no one can really appreciate that.

rather, no boys make an effort to appreciate that.

once, a few years ago, i opened the front door at night and a skeeter eater flew in. leaving the door open, i tried to encourage it to fly far far away before my cats attacked it. in the meantime, 5 more skeeter eaters flew in.

dunno why i thought of that tonight, but it's kind of the epitome of my existence.

watching someone like you know. not sure why. stole it from esp.

mom threatened to kick me out today. dad offered to let me stay there, but on a few conditions (it would be like boot camp, he said. yeah, that's appetizing.) i told them that if mom kicks me out, i'm moving to seattle whether i have a place to stay or not. they're convinced i need someone to help shape me up. um, hi, i'm 18. granted, i'm a college dropout. if i were 14, perhaps i could use some structure. at this point, i have to figure it out for myself.

so there. nyah.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.