strawberries!
21 May 2002 at 2:09 am

the last hour of the trip i smoked around 15 cigarettes. i'm not sure if i was nervous, excited, or too tired to stop inhaling pure cancer. either way, my throat is very raw.

i called my mom from the front door so she could let me in. her first 3 sentences to me:

"you're kidding me."

"you smell like smoke."

"there will be none of that here."

the drive was rather nice. i made it home in 7 hours and 45 minutes. i adore my car. once i get it up to 100mph, it stays there no problem. i kept getting nostalgic and missing everyone and i haven't even been gone a day. i adore the following people:

sarah for being an ex-roommate bitch.

jessica for being so goddamn cool.

rohan for being a mooch.

sanam for teaching me how to smoke like a pro.

suzzi for getting me drunk lots.

lelia for introducing me to bang.

anne for having the coolest friends.

stine for smoking me out tons.

aly for being my show buddy.

christina for entertaining me at work.

i just saw an ad for "naked news - the show with nothing to hide." oh ... ?

i decided to hook up the radio for the last half hour. they were playing the same songs they played before i left for college.

mtv just played moby's new song followed by eminem's new song. nice juxtaposition.

theglitterfades0 (1:47:16 AM): i miss you :(

theglitterfades0 (1:47:39 AM): i'm watching darkwing duck

SuperSanam (1:47:48 AM): I miss you too bitch :(

SuperSanam (1:47:52 AM): NICe

theglitterfades0 (1:48:19 AM): oh yeah. toon disney baby.

SuperSanam (1:48:23 AM): E*

theglitterfades0 (1:48:43 AM): heh. the villain is "ordinay guy"

SuperSanam (1:48:48 AM): sweet

SuperSanam (1:48:53 AM): oh man those are the worst

theglitterfades0 (1:49:15 AM): if you mean worst as in the best, hell yeah!

SuperSanam (1:49:49 AM): haha good call

theglitterfades0 (1:51:00 AM): "the greek guy with the hardcore bod is coming to toon disney! hercules!"

theglitterfades0 (1:51:10 AM): tell me, is that appropriate toon disney vernacular?

good night.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.