shut up, self
07 May 2002 at 10:46 pm

and the conclusion of the night is: morgan still cannot roll joints.

brother came and chilled. poor guy. whatev.

will now go try to smoke the horridly rolled joint. was going to smoke with jessica but she was going to smoke with an efm, and that would have been odd. so it's just you and me tonight, bub.

bub?

i attempted to clean my room tonight in a "gah, i need to clean my room!" frenzy. it did not go so well. my room is beyond help. send in the napalm.

i'm not even stoned yet and nothing makes sense. life bites.

defectived (10:41:08 PM): *missing yo u*

theglitterfades0 (10:41:21 PM): :(

did i ever mention how much i hate saying goodbye? usually i just refuse to do it. i just up and leave. or rush it. "oh, uh, bye." i get that from my dad. that, and the inability to tell concise stories. seriously, he takes a perfectly normal 5-minute anecdote [so i went to the store and ran into mr. rashabobladkjfl;s] and turns it into a 20-minute epic [i realized we were out of bread when i started making french toast this morning. now, you realize, in order to make the perfect french toast one must start with the perfect bread, which is only available at store XYZ. however, store XYZ is very expensive so i was debating between getting some shitty bread or getting the good bread. needless to say, i went for the good bread. on the way to the store, i was thinking about blah blah blah blah blah.] he also pauses every 5 seconds to think of the perfect way to phrase his sentences. by the end of the story, the listener is pulling her hair out, begging for a point. sadly, this is apparently a genetic disability, so my brother and i are cursed for life. The B@l@v@ge Curse: long-windedness. surely to be as historical as the Kennedy Curse.

make me go away.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.