like dylan in the movies
05 May 2002 at 10:39 pm

yay me:

//xopenupyourmindx (10:21:35 PM): the worst part of college is the open-mindedness. in high school, i hated "those girls" because the stereotype was that they were backstabbing bitches. in college, i gave "those girls" a chance and ultimately, my high school judgementalness was absolutely justified. lesson learned, point taken.

i just felt the need to tell you that is the most genius thing I have EVER read in someones journal. sorry if your upset I am reading this. sanam gave me the SN. //

well, i have concluded one portion of the evening: smoking fatty bowls with rohan (to use my brother's favorite phrase...although i'm not sure if it's phatty or fatty...either way, my brother comes up with the stupidest phrases). perhaps now i will read. fuck this whole "cleaning" thing.

did i mention that tomorrow i get to put in my 2 weeks at work? hahahahahahaha. eat this, in n out!

oh, and i know i did not mention this: after my mom called me crying, she told me she had a great dream about me last night. it consisted of my coming home to visit her from seattle and i brought this really cute curly-haired boy (at this point in the story, she said, "not that that matters!" referring to my suggestion a few years back that maybe i didn't like travis because i like girls) and i was so happy and so in love. we decided that that was a premonition (and it occurs to me that nathan has curly hair, but i'm not thinking about that).

oh oh oh, and at the ballet my mom and i were standing in line to get a cappucino and she said, "you want anything?" and i said jokingly, "i could go for some champagne" and she said, "oh, they have that downstairs. that actually sounds good. you really want one?" and i said, "HELL YEAH!" so my mommy bought us each an $8 glass of champagne. I<3MYMOM.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.