go away (yes, you)
01 May 2002 at 12:15 pm

my dreams last night consisted of dolphins and blue whales.

my conclusions this morning consisted of "get the fuck out of here" and "jesus christ, there's no fucking way i'm going to class today" and "hm, my alarm clock has given up on me. perhaps i should get out of bed" as well as "i wonder if now would be the time to put my excessive amounts of ibuprofen to use."

i'm jealous of sanam's roommate, who is perfectly content with herself. i used to be, but that's because i had something to look forward to. now that i can safely conclude that yes, people really do suck as much as previously assumed, ... i had some sort of conclusion to make here but it has escaped me.

i've decided to avoid food for the majority of the day, considering it only makes me nauseous, and will instead smoke away my misery.

but before i go, an amusing little anecdote, names and identifying details altered, but you know who you are and i know you still read this: there was this girl one time who didn't like her roommate so she and her boyfriend fucked in the roommate's beanbag chair before she moved out. "wow," it occurs to me. "it would really suck if that happened to me, considering i'm going to san francisco this weekend." hmm. i'll talk to you about it later.

money situation is under control. but still, fuck you, bank. carlo's going to have to front me the shipment this weekend.

sanam just made me feel so incredibly better with her scapegoat theory. i am exceedingly comforted by that. i am genuinely, absolutely, positively going to miss that girl.

i am also genuinely, absolutely, positively starving but considering everything i've eaten for the past 2 days has been upchucked due to stress, i'm a bit nervous about eating anything of substance. so i'll chug some red bull instead and hope for the best.

i hate when life is cliche. "it's times like these when you learn who your real friends are." bleh. "at least it can't get any worse!" comforting. fuck you, clown.

and you cannot tell me that this is not one of the best pictures ever, in context.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.