grarp
01 May 2002 at 4:07 pm

i just had the best fucking 2 hours. it could just be the zoloft kicking in, but either way, yay.

i realized i had to move my car so i decided to do just that. i got a little sidetracked after i had this huge flashback to all the times esp and joanna and i hotboxed my car and i ended up driving on 101S for 20 minutes until I realized I was no longer on campus. oops. then i decided that a milkshake was in order. i got a wee bit lost when i stopped at the beach and read for a bit. i realized i was at the spot where my dream took place last night, which was a wee bit trippy. then i saw the bank so i decided to stop in there to figure out what the hell is going on with my account. after standing for 15 minutes in front of the coolest dad ever (he let his son jump on top of the table with the deposit slips...which sounds lame, but everyone was laughing. it was like some sort of union among the people standing in line.) i go to talk to the bank teller who tells me that they're offline so to call a number and they'll help me. grarp. so i take off for ice cream and spend another 25 minutes standing in a fucking line. the lady in front of me kept asking me random questions ("have you tried the yogurts?" no...uh, get a free sample, like the sign says. "is this a sample [referring to the waffle cone]?" uh...i dunno, i don't work here. she then proceeded to eat the 'sample.' hm.) i finally got my chocolate chip cookie dough milkshake. mmm mmm good. then i drove back listening to some kickass music (it went from weezer to some random punk band to the strokes to nofx) then realizing how great my day had been. then i saw a prairie dog of sorts standing on the side of the road eating something and i freaked out because it was so fucking cute.

and i am really, very stoned right now. my brother called and we went to costco and smoked out in stine's room with rohan and i'm good to go.

as long as i understand the rules, i'm good to go. when i figure out how to break the rules, i'm downright happy. it's kind of funny how stories go from something to brag about to something to cry about.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.