what were you thinking?
19 March 2002 at 4:49 pm

my therapy session today was GREAT. i called my mom afterwards to ask her for money (i asked for $50 and she's putting in $100...woot!) and she said i sound like i used to in middle school. i guess in context it makes sense, because i was happy in middle school, but generally i wouldn't take that as a compliment. i still maintain that i was never that age.

then i walked down state st and called my brother to tell him he shouldn't be telling mom the shit i tell him (my mom asked if there was anyone 'special' in my life and i said i have a few boy toys and she laughed) but she wouldn't have asked if someone hadn't snitched. i don't tell her the shit he tells me, and there's a lot of it. gr.

he said the st paddy's day thing was pretty 'gay' (urg) and that it was just him and his friends and these 2 annoying-ass girls. i said sucks for him because i was going to bring a few supercute girls. hah. ahahahahahha.

then i met up with anne at roma and got a peanut butter smoothie at blenders and we ventured out to anne's house, which is so fucking kickass. we watched rushmore, which oh my god. i love jason schwartzman more and more with each passing day. i love him enough to check imdb to make sure i'm spelling his name right. mwah!

then we watched the first half of la confidential, but the viewing was postponed with anne's realization that she had a meeting at 5p. so we drove back into town with no gas in my tank and got gas and it was quite the adventure. really, though.

and now i am here and my brother is going to come by later to use my internet and i am going to sleep and avoid studying as much as possible. hurrah!

i am now obsessed with modest mouse. thanks a lot, sarah

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.