ode to sarah
13 March 2002 at 3:18 pm

i would now like to assert how fond i am of sarah. we just had one of the most amazing conversations outside, lying on the grass in the sun and the wind. i told her about sarah bogener and it wasn't a big deal. i told her about adam and we were girls about it. i told her more about adam and she didn't pull a lelia and said it was cool. she told me about josh. silent understanding, not having to say what you mean, just the nod and the "mm hmm" of completely getting it is so nice. she is such a fabulous person and she made me feel so much better.

//what do you want from me?// is what she asked and it was perfect. i wanted her to notice and she had already. i could cry about what a fabulous person she is.

we saw curly-haired emo boy and he had shaved his head. she told me at lunch that he had a girlfriend and i had tears in my eyes (literally) until i saw his shaved his head. we saw him walking and sarah said, "i like your hair. you cut it off." he said, "yeah, thanks. we match." and smiled and i couldn't smile big enough. he just makes me happy. if his name were simon, the universe would make sense.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.